Skip to main content

The Forster Foundation for Drug Rehabilitation Incorporated is an incorporated Not For Profit community based organisation formed in 1978 to provide services to individuals experiencing problems with drug misuse, including alcohol.

The Foundation’s governance comprises: 

  • a governance structure of Patron, Board, and employed staff at Banyan House
  • an integrated planning and reporting program comprising a 3 year strategic plan for the Foundation, annual operational plans including risk management for Banyan House and an annual report.

Governance Structure


His Honour the Honourable John Hardy AO


Position Name
Chairperson Associate Professor Robert Parker, BA(Hons), B Med, Dracog, Afrachse, Franzcp
Deputy Chair Ms Jen Upton (GAICD)
Treasurer Mr Clem Barratt
Public Officer Mr Chris Franck
Secretary Vacant
Committee members: A/Prof Simon Moss; Ms Kathy Katras, Mr Johan Nortier

Banyan House Management:

Position Name
Chief Executive Officer Chris Franck
Clinical Services Manager Vacant
Finance Manager Mr Clem Barratt
Business Manager Merri-Lyn Clark

AGM & Membership

The Forster Foundation usually holds its AGM in November each year. People who wish to nominate for membership or a Board office should download a Membership Nomination Form, complete the form and send to:

The Chairman
Forster Foundation Board
PO Box 312
Berrimah NT 0828 

Notice of Annual General Meeting 2017